This post is paid advertising by Lebanon Federal Credit Union.

Lebanon Federal Credit Union believes in education and supporting our youth. As an added incentive for the graduating high school seniors, LFCU hosts a contest every year that awards $1,000 to one senior at each of the local high schools in Lebanon County.

LFCU’s “Future Leader Scholarship” recognizes and rewards a high school senior who has shown character, leadership abilities, outstanding academic achievements, and an exceptional appreciation for community service. The applicant must be a current Member in good standing of the Lebanon Federal CU. The applicant must enroll in a full-time course of study at an accredited two or four year college university or vocational-technical school in the United States. One $1,000 scholarship will be awarded to EACH of the local area High Schools, totaling $7,000 in scholarships awarded. Scholarship will be awarded without regard to age, sex, race, color, national origin, religious creed, or disability.

Applicants completed an essay on the topic of: “Describe something you have done in the past year that has made a difference in your community?”

A committee formed by LFCU selects the scholarship winners.

Listed below are the 2021 Lebanon Federal Credit Union Future Leader Scholarship Winners:

  • Lebanon High School: Isaiah Rodriguez
  • Elco High School: Riley Keppley
  • Cedar Crest High School: Dalton Reinhart
  • Conrad Wiser High School: Victoria Radcliffe
  • New Covenant Christian High School: Katherine Davis
  • Annville-Cleona High School: Hunter Nelson
  • Palmyra High School: Katarina Bauer

Congratulations to LFCU’s Future Leader Scholarship winners and best of luck to the Class of 2021!