The City of Lebanon has announced its 2021 holiday schedule.

According to a Dec. 13 media release, city offices will be closed on Thursday and Friday, Dec. 23 and 24, in observance of Christmas.

They will also be closed on New Year’s Eve, Friday, Dec. 31.

There will be no street sweeping on Dec. 23 and 24.

Christmas and New Year’s Day will be parking meter holidays, with free parking on metered streets.

The city’s recycling drop-off center at 14th & Lehman Streets will operate on the following holiday schedule:

  • Monday, Dec. 20 – CLOSED
  • Tuesday, Dec. 21 — 12:00 noon — 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 22 — 8:00 a.m. — 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 23 — 12:00 noon — 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 24 — 12:00 noon — 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 25 — CLOSED
  • Monday, December 27 – 8:00 a.m. — 3:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 28 — 12:00 noon — 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 29 — 8:00 a.m. — 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 30 — 12:00 noon — 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 31 — 12:00 noon — 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 1 — CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 3 — 8:00 a.m. — 3:00 p.m.

Questions about this story? Suggestions for a future LebTown article? Reach our newsroom using the contact form below and we’ll do our best to get back to you.

Do you support local news?
If you believe that Lebanon County needs independent, high-quality journalism, consider joining LebTown as a member. Your support will go directly towards stories like this and you will be helping ensure that our community has a reliable news source for years to come.

Learn more about membership and join now here.