Will you support independent, non-partisan journalism?

Become a champion of local news and unlock additional benefits as a LebTown member, like exclusive members-only emails, access to comments, invitations to members-only events, and more.

Make an impact. Cancel anytime.

Already a member? Login here

The Ulysses Quartet will perform at the Gretna Playhouse at 3 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 17, closing out the season for Gretna Music.

The group will perform an all-Schubert program, including String Quartet No. 15 in G major, D. 887, and the Piano Quintet in A major, D. 667.

The quartet consists of Christina Bouey and Rhiannon Banerdt on violin, Colin Brookes on viola, and Grace Ho on cello.

Sam Suggs will join on bass and Orion Weiss will accompany on piano.

Tickets range from $5 to $30 and can be purchased on Gretna Music’s website.

For a sense of what to expect, check out this video of a previous Ulysses Quartet performance.

YouTube video
Questions about this story? Suggestions for a future LebTown article? Reach our newsroom using this contact form and we’ll do our best to get back to you.

Do you want to see more from LebTown?

Support local news. Cancel anytime.

Already a member? Login here

Free news isn’t cheap. If you value the journalism LebTown provides to the community, then help us make it sustainable by becoming a champion of local news. You can unlock additional coverage for the community by supporting our work with a one-time contribution, or joining as a monthly or annual member. You can cancel anytime.