Will you support independent, non-partisan journalism?

Become a champion of local news and unlock additional benefits as a LebTown member, like exclusive members-only emails, access to comments, invitations to members-only events, and more.

Make an impact. Cancel anytime.

Already a member? Login here

The Lebanon Valley Chamber of Commerce’s 32nd annual “Excellence in Education Celebration” held at Cedar Crest High School Stadium on Wednesday, May 10, honored the top 5% of graduating seniors in Lebanon County.

Students were given the opportunity to acknowledge an academic mentor who played a significant role in their education, with both student and mentor receiving certificates of recognition.

Raymond Kreiser of Annville-Cleona High School received special recognition this year for being chosen as a mentor each year the Chamber has held the event.

The event’s keynote speaker, Dr. Krista Antonis, superintendent of the Annville-Cleona School District, praised the students for their outstanding achievements.

Several educators were honored with milestone recognitions for being chosen as mentors in previous years. Five-Year Honored Educators include Charles Gerberich of ELCO High School, Jennifer Knight of Cedar Crest High School, Natalie Snyder and Jennifer Thoman from Northern Lebanon High School, and Dan Speraw from Lebanon High School.

Ten-Year Honored Educators include Ryan Clements of Annville-Cleona High School; Ryan Gertz, Lori Mattis, and Michelle Werni of Lebanon County Career & Technology Center; Gene Strait of Cedar Crest High School; and Michael Wise of Lebanon High School.

Annville-Cleona High School

Ethan GossMr. Raymond Kreiser
Claire HooverMr. Jim Lamb
Jared HostetterMr. Ryan Clements
Jack LiedtkaMr. Mark Dimick
Emma RexrodeMs. Caitlin Heller
Henry WaldhausenMr. Todd Narehood

Cedar Crest High School

Angela AppiahMrs. Katy Gerhart
Kylie BreenMrs. Holly Boger
Zachary BrutkoMr. Richard Fried
Jordan CerminaraMrs. Anne Weber
Sarah DurningDr. Ana Zorrilla
Olivia GerhartMr. John Mohn
Samuel JoffyMr. Joseph Eggert
Laura KneaselMrs. Betsy Rights
Stella LudwigMrs. Jessica Nolan
Sophia MedzoyanDr. Ana Zorrilla
Aasser OmarMrs. Amy Sullivan
Daniel PeelenMr. Shane Thomas
Mia Roca-LaraMrs. Samantha Dundore
Sophia RosenbergMrs. Emma Lebo
Owen SparksDr. Ana Zorrilla
Grace TadajweskiMr. John Gates
Jillian TobiasMr. Gene Strait
Alyssa VandettMrs. Katy Gerhart
Max WauhopMr. Jim Oplinger 
Kylie YouMrs. Anne Weber

ELCO High School

Lillian BaileyMr. Matt Landis
Megan HauckDr. Martha Good
Olivia HeilMrs. Melodie Fair
Jacob SchuckerMr. Joshua Glant
Jakob ShowersMrs. Lynn Aponick 
Taylor StoneMrs. Amanda Templeton
Meredith WestMr. Michael O’Neill
Joshua ZimmermanMr. Charles Gerberich

Lebanon County Career & Technology Center

Selena BuckMr. Ryan Gerz
Kaya CamastaMrs. Lauren Dresch
Meygan CarpenterMrs. Lori Mattis
Aaliyah FerrerMrs. Jamie Walborn
Rose GonzalezMs. Rebecca Thomson
Kaylee GrosecloseMrs. Kristy Hanninen
Mariah HaggertyMrs. Lori Mattis
Cheyenne HaldemanMs. Beth Garrett
Sydnee HuffmanMs. Michele Werni
Alyssa MarloweMrs. Tricia Schafebook
Kaylee NealMr. Andrew Gates
Stella OjoMrs. Lori Mattis
Anais Rodriguez ColonMrs. Rene Gehman
Brooke ShutterMrs. Jennifer Knight
Michael SmithChef Robert Corle
Paige SmithMrs. Barbara Dasher
Aliyah UffnerMrs. Jeanine Snyder
Joseph WilderMr. Ryan Gerz

Lebanon High School

Dashira Almodovar PenaMr. Dan Speraw
Luis BarriosMr. Michael Wise
Maria ChavezMr. Karl Liedtka
Cohen MeyerMs. Jenna Reich
Eve FenstermakerMs. Rebecca Thomson
Sophia GilbertMs. Megan Heefner
Debra LeedyMs. Nina Eckert
Samuel Martinez MartinezMr. Thomas Pearson
Merlin Pacheco JimenezMs. Louisa Heck
Jordy PolancoMr. Dean Dochterman
Luisanna Polanco LoraMr. Joseph Malafronte
Anyely Rosario-GabrielMs. Louisa Heck
Tahmid SahriarMr. Marc Shoenfelt
Antonio ScaramuzzinoMr. Karl Liedtka

New Covenant Christian School

Lucas SeibertMr. Dave Scheirer
Gabriel WeberMr. George Peach

Northern Lebanon High School

Kenneth BattistelliMrs. Tricia Schafebook
Kaitlyn MichaelMrs. Kelita Gehres
Trevor PeirceMr. Benjamin Baird
Hope RitchieMs. Ronda Sowers
Amelia SchriverMrs. Jennifer Balmer
Erin ShueyMs. Ronda Sowers
Searat SinghMiss Jennifer Thoman
Kacie WeaverMrs. Jessica Marron
Hope WentlingMrs. Natalie Snyder

Our Lady of the Cross

Ryan GillMr. Greg Tremper

Palmyra Area High School

Alicia BattistelliMs. Susan Stroh
Camryn DusthimerMr. Tim Refi
Michael HarrisMr. Kyle Daily
Logan KaneMr. Dennis Bergeron
Julia KlucinecMs. Lisa Smith
Megan KreiserMr. Tyler Frantz
Jenna MassarMs. Sonya Randall
Ayden McInerneyMr. Adam McKenney
Ahren MillerMr. Josh Fleming
Kyle NicarryMr. Adam McKenney
Nitya PatelMr. Caleb Mathias
Kaitlyn PavusekMr. Tyler Frantz
Courtney PoustMr. Codey Fickes
Elizabeth ZampedriMs. Krista Kovalchick
Questions about this story? Suggestions for a future LebTown article? Reach our newsroom using this contact form and we’ll do our best to get back to you.

Do you want to see more from LebTown?

Support local news. Cancel anytime.

Already a member? Login here

Free news isn’t cheap. If you value the journalism LebTown provides to the community, then help us make it sustainable by becoming a champion of local news. You can unlock additional coverage for the community by supporting our work with a one-time contribution, or joining as a monthly or annual member. You can cancel anytime.


LebTown membership required to comment.

Already a member? Login here

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments